blogging from the student's perspective

Ready… Break!

Thanksgiving break was exactly the recharge I needed. It gave me time to gather my bearings and catch up on all the work I have before the approaching finals. While at home I was asked by various relatives and friends about my classes and almost everyone was so intrigued to hear about the practicum more than anything else. They had never heard of a class like this and were so amazed at the great potential the class had.  In addition, all of their responses were quite typical. They, like me before this class, had no idea that bird strikes were such an issue. I told them all about LOI and how our class was trying to help. This showed me firsthand how necessary it is to spread our goals out into the public. Overall I had a great time discussing this with my family and I think I really got them to understand how anyone can help make a difference with just some subtle changes.

Leave a Reply

